Saturday, May 15, 2010

David Fincher To Direct '20,000 Leagues Under the Sea'

Disney have nabbed David Fincher (Fight Club, Se7en) to direct and writer Scott Z. Burns (The Bourne Ultimatum, The Informant!) to script a new big budget adaption of the Jules Verne classic story '20,000 Leagues Under the Sea'.

THR reports that the Fincher/Burns take on the classic novel is described as being in the vein of 'Star Wars' or 'The Empire Strikes Back.' It will aim to be visually dazzling.

No comments: