Thursday, September 21, 2017

First Trailer For Wes Anderson's 'Isle of Dogs'

The first trailer is now below for Wes Anderson'a second stop motion feature 'Isle of Dogs.' It features the voice talents of Jeff Goldblum, Bill Murray, Bob Balaban, Edward Norton, Frances McDormand and Tilda Swinton, Bryan Cranston, Scarlett Johansson, Greta Gerwig, Yoko Ono, Courtney B. Vance, Harvey Keitel, F. Murray Abraham, Liev Schreiber, Fisher Stevens, Kunichi Nomura, Mari Natsuki, Koyu Rankin, Akira Ito, Akira Takayama, Yojiro Noda and Frank Wood.

'Isle of Dogs' tells the story of Atari Kobayashi, 12-year-old ward to corrupt Mayor Kobayashi. When, by Executive Decree, all the canine pets of Megasaki City are exiled to a vast garbage-dump called Trash Island, Atari sets off alone in a miniature Junior-Turbo Prop and flies across the river in search of his bodyguard-dog, Spots. There, with the assistance of a pack of newly-found mongrel friends, he begins an epic journey that will decide the fate and future of the entire Prefecture.

It opens in theaters March 23, 2018.