Sunday, February 7, 2010

'Doctor Who' New Series: First Three Episodes Titles & Writers Announced

Doctor Who Magazine has revealed the titles and writers of the first three episodes of the new 'Doctor Who' series.

'The Eleventh Hour' penned by new showrunner Steven Moffat will be the first episode of the Matt Smith era.

It will be followed by another Moffat script titled 'The Beast Below'.

Mark Gatiss has written episode three, 'Victory Of The Daleks'.

Other writers confirmed for Eleventh Doctor's first series include Simon Nye, Chris Chibnall, Gareth Roberts, Toby Whithouse and Richard Curtis.